Events Calendar

Visit www.StepForwardtoCureTSC.org for a complete listing of upcoming walks.

September

09/21/2017 Free Adults with TSC Informational Call

Are you an independent or semi-independent adult with TSC? Join the TS Alliance for a free, one-hour informational call on “Family Planning,” hosted by TS Alliance Jennifer Glass, MS, CGC, LGC. To participate simply use the toll-free call-in number: 1-866-613-5223 then enter access code: 4334003# at 8 pm (Eastern), 7 pm (Central), 6 pm (Mountain), 5 pm (Pacific). If you have questions or would like to receive handouts (if available) before each call, contact Dena Hook at dhook@tsalliance.org or (800) 225-6872.

October

10/14/2017 Transition Workshop — New York, NY

The Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance, in collaboration with the Child Neurology FoundationMass Mutual and The Arc, will host a Transition Workshop from 8 am to 5:30 pm in New York City to address common challenges adolescents with TSC face as they transition to adulthood. Topics will include navigating the healthcare system, post-primary education options, understanding what living options (independent, semi-dependent, dependent) are available, guardianship and financial planning. Click here for more information.

10/26/2017 Free Adults with TSC Informational Call

Are you an independent or semi-independent adult with TSC? Join the TS Alliance for a free, one-hour informational call on “Patient-Focused Drug Development” hosted by TS Alliance Chief Scientific Officer Steven L. Roberds, PhD.  To participate simply use the toll-free call-in number: 1-866-613-5223 then enter access code: 4334003# at 8 pm (Eastern), 7 pm (Central), 6 pm (Mountain), 5 pm (Pacific). If you have questions or would like to receive handouts (if available) before each call, contact Dena Hook at dhook@tsalliance.org or (800) 225-6872.

November

11/04/2017 Transition Workshop — San Diego, CA

The Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance, in collaboration with the Child Neurology FoundationMass Mutual and The Arc, will host a Transition Workshop from 8 am to 5:30 pm in San Diego, CA to address common challenges adolescents with TSC face as they transition to adulthood. Topics will include navigating the healthcare system, post-primary education options, understanding what living options (independent, semi-dependent, dependent) are available, guardianship and financial planning. Click here for more information.

11/16/2017 Free Adults with TSC Informational Call

Are you an independent or semi-independent adult with TSC? Join the TS Alliance for a free, one-hour informational call on “Open Forum” hosted by TS Alliance Adult Regional Coordinators.  To participate simply use the toll-free call-in number: 1-866-613-5223 then enter access code: 4334003# at 8 pm (Eastern), 7 pm (Central), 6 pm (Mountain), 5 pm (Pacific). If you have questions or would like to receive handouts (if available) before each call, contact Dena Hook at dhook@tsalliance.org or (800) 225-6872.

July