Our Leadership

Operating Board of Directors

The Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance Board of Directors has general oversight, fiduciary, policy development and ambassadorial responsibilities. The board develops and approves strategic plans that define the framework that guides the TS Alliance staff in daily activities, moving the organization closer to achieving its mission.

Decision-making is led by the Executive Committee, which is composed of the Chair, Vice Chair (Chair Elect), Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past Chair and the organization’s President & CEO.  Other committees include Finance/Development, Audit, Outreach, Governance, Compensation, Government Relations, Global Relations and Science/Medical.

Chris Russell, Chair
Coppell, TX

Cassandra Carroll, Vice Chair
Oakland, CA

Darren Miles, Treasurer
Edina, MN

Tara Zimmerman, Secretary
Reno, NV

Timothy Dills, Immediate Past Chair
Great Falls, VA

John Bissler, MD
Memphis, TN

Matt Bolger
Lansing, MI

Sara Chieffo
Washington, DC

David Coit
Cape Elizabeth, ME

Margaret Cox
Vestavia, AL

Peter Crino, MD, PhD
Moorestown, NJ

Andrew Duffy, Ex-Officio
Toronto, ON

Bonnie Hogue Duffy
Chevy Chase, MD

Steven Goldstein, CPA, FFS
Westport, CT

Rob Grandia
Riverside, CA

Tom Gwinn
Parkland, FL

Dana Holinka
Northglenn, CO

Heather Lens
Westville, OK

Darcy Krueger, MD, PhD
Mason, OH

Jim Maginn
Manhatten Beach, CA

Brendan Manning, PhD
Boston, MA

Mustafa Sahin, MD, PhD
Needham, MA

Sean Shillinger
Adamstown, MD

Judy Shoulak
Corcoran, MN

Matthew Simonian
Humble, TX

TS Alliance Endowment Fund Board of Directors

The TS Alliance Endowment Fund is a separate fiduciary organization specifically chartered to receive gifts that will be invested to generate an income stream to help fulfill the mission of the TS Alliance. The Endowment Fund will ensure the TS Alliance has an ongoing source of funding to better serve those touched by tuberous sclerosis complex through research, support services and education.

Doug Loftus, Chair
Cincinnati, OH

Michael Augustine, Secretary
San Gabriel, CA

Hal Tearse, Treasurer
Independence, MN

James Achterhof
Palos Park, IL

Marion Adams
Mobile, AL

Mark Carroll
Saratoga, CA

William Joseph
State College, PA

Corporate Advisory Board

The TS Alliance’s Corporate Advisory Board includes a group of dedicated professionals from a variety of industries who provide guidance and strategic support and act as advisors to the President and CEO.  This board will be called upon to offer assistance in the areas of business planning and operational growth, marketing and public relations, development and fundraising, infrastructure, technology and human resources.

Wilfred Cooper, Sr., Honorary Chair
WNC & Associates

Julianne Moore, Honorary Chair

Rita DiDomenico
Vice President

Orrin Devinsky, MD
NYU Epilepsy Center

David Fitzmaurice
Director of Business Development
Sealed Air

Gail Gershon
Executive Director, Community Leadership
Gap Foundation, Gap Inc.

Ken Kocher
Former President
LIDS Sports Group

Laura S. Lubbers, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE)

Alan Marshall
Director, Customer Engagement
Greenwich Biosciences

Ted Mastroianni

David Michaels
Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank, NA

MaryJane Mudd

Sean C. Nolan
Encoded Therapeutics, Inc.

Rebecca Anhang Price

Henry Shapiro
Chief Executive Officer

John Thorpe Richards, Jr.
Bogorad and Richards, PLLC

Marc Shapses
Executive Managing Director
Savills Studley