fbpx

Upcoming COVID-19 and TSC Webinars and Open Forums

The Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance (TS Alliance) continues to work diligently on behalf of everyone affected by tuberous sclerosis complex (TSC) during this challenging time. Over the coming weeks, the TS Alliance will offer a series of webinars, open forums and virtual Town Halls to ensure you, your family and your loved ones get timely information to help you manage a wide range of issues as we all work together through the COVID-19 pandemic. Our goal is to offer these free online tools every Monday and every Friday, covering topics such as home schooling, dealing with anxiety, self-care, managing anxiety, telehealth options and more.

Below is a list of currently scheduled open forums.  Please be sure to check back often as we add more to the schedule. In addition we welcome webinar topic ideas from the TSC community.  If you have an idea, simply email Dan Klein at dklein@tsalliance.org.

If you missed a webinar or Town Hall, you can view the recordings here.

Wednesday, August 12: COVID-19 and Back to School
8 pm Eastern | 7 pm Central | 6 pm Mountain | 5 pm Pacific

Are you concerned about sending your school-age child with TSC back to school during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic? Join us for a webinar on how to navigate the different re-opening plans across the country, how you can make the best decision for your child and what rights you have as a parent.

Presented by:
Shelly Meitzler (TS Alliance Facilitator, Parent, and Education Parent Mentor), Shannon Grandia (Parent, Teacher, and TS Alliance Dependent Adult Transition Resource Coordinator), Lisa Hart (Parent and Education Parent Mentor) and Kate Crossett (Special Education Director and TS Alliance Education Parent Mentor)

REGISTER


Virtual Town Halls, Webinars and Open Forums were made possible by educational grants from:

 

 

 

Webinars and Open Forums were also supported by an educational grant from: