fbpx

2021 E-Webinar Series

Presented by 

For 2021, the TS Alliance will host monthly educational webinars on a variety of TSC related topics of interest featuring known experts in the TSC community. These free 1-hour presentations include an open question-and-answer period. This series is composed of educational webinars focusing on four topic areas:

  • Life Stages of TSC (epilepsy, tumor growth, skin manifestations and education)
  • Transition Workshops
  • TSC-Associated Neuropsychiatric Disorders (TAND)
  • Research Updates/Clinical Trials

View recordings of earlier E-Webinars

Transition Workshops Sponsored By

Transition Workshops Held in Partnership With

 

 

 


(Dates tentative and subject to change)

January

January 21, 2021 — ADHD/OCD
4 PM Eastern | 3 PM Central | 2 PM Mountain | 1 PM Pacific
Presented by Jamie Capal, MD

REGISTER

 

January 27, 2021 — Overcoming Hurdles: Insurance, Scripts and Specialty Pharmacy
8 PM Eastern | 7 PM Central | 6 PM Mountain | 5 PM Pacific
Presented by Greenwich Biosciences
Speakers: Jeff Krol, VP, Market Access & Payer Strategy, Greenwich Biosciences and Ashley Pounders, MSN, FNP, Director, Medical Affairs, TS Alliance

REGISTER


February

February 3, 2021 — Introduction of Transition to Adult Services and Overview of Child Neurology Foundation Transition Tool Kit
8 PM Eastern | 7 PM Central | 6 PM Mountain | 5 PM Pacific
Presented by Rebecca Schultz, PhD, APRN, CPNP

 

Register

 

Date TBD — Clinical Trial Overview: Treatment Modalities for Facial Angiofibromas in TSC
Presented by Timber Pharma

Registration Opening Soon

 

February 26, 2021 — Dermatologic Manifestations of TSC and Management
1 PM Eastern | 12 PM Central | 11 AM Mountain | 10 AM Pacific
Presented by Joyce Teng, MD, PhD
Sponsored by Nobelpharma

REGISTER

 


March

March 3, 2021 — Transition to IEP; Post-Secondary & Community Planning
8 PM Eastern | 7 PM Central | 6 PM Mountain | 5 PM Pacific
Presented by Lilian Ansari and Shelly Meitzler

Registration Opening Soon

 

Date TBD — Clinical Trial Overview: Cannabidiol Oral Solution as an Add-On Therapy in Infants with Seizures Caused by TSC
Presented by Greenwich Biosciences

Registration Opening Soon

 

March 17, 2021 — Managing Treatment, TAND Specialists
2 PM Eastern | 1 PM Central | 12 PM Mountain | 11 AM Pacific
Presented by Billy Holcombe, PhD

Registration Opening Soon


April

April 7, 2021 — TRANSITION: Medical Care
8 PM Eastern | 7 PM Central | 6 PM Mountain | 5 PM Pacific
Presented by Horizon Therapeutics

Registration Opening Soon

 

Date TBD — Early Interventions

Registration Opening Soon

 

 

Date TBD — Reproductive Issues/Family Planning

Registration Opening Soon


May

May 5, 2021 — Guardianship, Supplemental Security Income/Disability, Financial Planning and Waivers

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Topic TBD

Registration Opening Later This Year


June

June 2, 2021 — College, Housing and Employment

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Aggressive Behavior and Interventions

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Lymphangioleiomyomatosis (LAM)

Registration Opening Later This Year


July

July 7, 2021 — Assisted Living, Assisted Employment and Day Programs

Registration Opening Later This Year


August

Date TBD — Research Update

Registration Opening Later This Year

 


September

Date TBD — Sleep

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Genetics

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Contributing to Research
Sponsored by Nobelpharma

Registration Opening Later This Year


October

Date TBD — Tumor Growth: Kidney, Liver, Pancreas

Registration Opening Later This Year


November

Date TBD — Adult-Specific: Anxiety, Anger and Depression

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Refractory Epilepsy 1: Children and Surgery

Registration Opening Later This Year


December

Date TBD — PREVeNT Clinical Trial and Biomarker Study Results

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Medication Options

Registration Opening Later This Year

 

 

Date TBD — Refractory Epilepsy 2: Adults

Registration Opening Later This Year